Happy New Year

Posted on Updated on

No one could say it better than Mr Gaiman.

Happy New Year, hypothetical audience. The transition between years was peaceful, and uneventful, mostly because I was so tired after a busy day at work, I decided to sleep instead of counting down the final breaths of 2010 in any party type manner. I then had another shift today, and subsequently have another tomorrow, so I don’t yet feel as though the new year has officially hit. I’m in a post-midnight limbo, if you will, where I’m waiting for five minutes to acknowledge the fresh start that comes every January 1st. Every year I like to reflect on where the new year will take me, and I haven’t actually had a moment to do that yet.

My resolution, of which there is only one: I am, am, am, am going to finish a novel. Yes, yes, yes I am. If I do not, I submit myself to a tirade of unbearable punishments. Right now I have the time to dedicate, and effort to provide such a project. Beside this challenge, I will create one short story a month – the first will centre around the magnificent tree I witnessed a few months back (here is a post with the details.)

Leave a Reply

