I’m on a Train

Posted on Updated on

Lyrics I made up a while ago while riding on a train, to the Lonely Islands song ‘I’m on a boat’, I revised the sequence as much as I could, but there are still some parts that don’t wedge in very well; I hope you enjoy all the same. Dedicated to my sister Holly, who insisted at some point, that I write this down.

Ahhh shit, get your reservations ready, it’s about to go down,

Everybody at the station mind the gap as you get on board, and keep your luggage with you at all times,

We’re running this let’s go!

I’m on a train, I’m on a train, everybody look at me coz I’m traveling on a train,

I’m on train, I’m on a train, take a good, hard look at the mother-fucking train!

I’m on a train mother-fucker, riding in the back,

Straight traveling on a train, on some dodgey tracks,

Putting suitcases somewhere can be quite a pain,

You can’t stop me mother-fucker coz I’m on a train!

The toilet stinks coz someone clogged up the drain

And when I get in to the station, gonna write to complain.

I’ve got my seat number, and my booking referee,

I’m on the tracks, you’re at the station straight drinking bad coffee.

I’m riding on train, gettin delayed and shit,

The train is bouncing, coz it’s a Great Western I’m in,

But this ain’t Money Train, there ain’t no Wesley Snipes,

We got a snack cart mother-fucker, so we eatin alright.

I’m on train, and, it’s going fast, and, there’s no seats available so you’ll have to stand!

I’m the queen of the world, on a train like Selphie,

If you’re stuck in traffic, then your sure not meee!

Get the fuck up, this train is real!

Fuck driving, I’m on a train mother-fucker!

Fuck standard, first class, mother-fucker!

I’m on a carriage with my bags, mother-fucker!

Making stops at many stations, mother-fucker!

Hey ma, if you could see me now, can’t spread my arms coz I’m wedged with the crowd,

Gonna take this train to Hogwarts somehow,

No dementors here, anything is possible!

Never thought I’d be on train,

Prices going up again, and again,

TicketMaster look at meeeee!

OOooooooo!

It really is quite sublime, when a train arrives on time,

Believe me when I say, there’s probably a delay!

I’m on a train, I’m on a train, everybody look at me coz I’m traveling on a train,

I’m on train, I’m on a train, take a good, hard look at the mother-fucking train!

Yeah, yeah, yeah!

Leave a Reply

